Films & Schedules

  • Doc Roundtable 3 (Canadian Initiatives)

No Schedule Info

Tuesday,  September 9th  @ 2 pm :


Diana Holtzberg -- Vice President, Films Transit International Inc.


Diana Holtzberg is vice president of Films Transit International Inc., a leading worldwide documentary film sales company. Films Transit represents a roster of highly acclaimed films that have won Emmys, Peabodys, duPonts, BAFTAs, and Oscar nominations.  Diana is the co-author of a new book about the documentary film Still Doing It to be released in October 2008.   


Peter Broderick -- President, Paradigm Consulting


Peter Broderick is president of Paradigm Consulting, which helps filmmakers and media companies develop strategies to maximize distribution, audiences, and revenues. Paradigm Consulting specializes in state-of-the-art distribution techniques, including innovative theatrical service deals, hybrid video strategies and new approaches to global distribution. In 1999, Broderick founded Next Wave Films and established their “Agenda 2000”, the world’s first entity devoted to financing digital features.


Tuesday, September 9, 3 pm:


Lois Vossen -- Independent Lens Series Producer & Vice President, ITVS


Lois Vossen is the founding and Emmy Award-winning series producer of Independent Lens on PBS. This past season, Vossen won a Primetime Emmy Award for Exceptional Merit in Nonfiction Filmmaking. ITVS programs have won fifteen Sundance Film Festival Awards, eight Peabody Awards and twelve Emmy Awards, and have been nominated for six Academy Awards for best documentaries.


Rob Williams -- Vice-President Acquisitions and Theatrical Distribution, Liberation Entertainment


Janet Pierson -- Producer, South by Southwest (SXSW)


Janet Pierson is a producer of the South by Southwest (SXSW) Film Conference and Festival. She has spent over twenty-five years championing independent films and filmmakers trough a variety of roles, including distributor, exhibitor, producer’s rep, investor and executive producer. She is the co-creator and segment director of the IFC cable TV series Split Screen and is also co-president of Grainy Pictures and vice-president of the Austin Film Society.

Cadillac People's Choice Award